Skip to content

What is Feng shui?


What is Feng shui?

Feng shui (風水), also known as Chinese geomancy, is a traditional practice originating from ancient China, which uses energy forces to harmonize individuals with their surrounding environment. Feng Shui aims to enhance your well-being by promoting a good flow of energy in a space. The five elements are earth, metal, water, wood, and fire; associated with certain qualities. 


1. Fire represents passion, inspiration, and visibility. It represents the bright sun, happy celebrations, and glorious achievements.

2. Earth is related to self-care, boundaries, and nourishment. Like Earth’s physical function, the earth element also creates a solid and centering foundation energetically.

3. Metal has the qualities of joy, beauty, and precision. It represents righteousness, integrity, and joy.

4. Water flows smoothly, working its way gently around obstacles without surrendering its nature. It represents deep wisdom as well as our connection to others and the world around us.

5. Wood is related to growth, healing, and vitality. It helps you move your life upward while anchoring you to your roots, the source of your strength. 


No comments

Leave a comment
Your Email Address Will Not Be Published. Required Fields Are Marked *